Your Premier Source for Comprehensive Philippines News and Insights! We bring you the latest news, stories, and updates on a wide range of topics, including politics, culture, economy, and more. Stay tuned to know everything you wish about your favorite stars 24/7.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslavín, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

Eastern Visayas ARBs receive cash assistance from DSWD and Tingog Partylist

TACLOBAN CITY – More than a thousand agrarian reform beneficiaries (ARBs) across Eastern Visayas received cash assistance from the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) in partnership with the Tingog Partylist.

A total of 1,199 ARBs from various parts of the region gathered at designated payout centers to receive their financial support under the DSWD's Assistance to Individuals in Crisis Situation (AICS) program.

Atty. Jonalyndie Chua, Information Officer for DSWD, confirmed the collaboration with Tingog Partylist, which facilitated the distribution of funds. This initiative was coordinated by Atty. Robert Anthony Yu, Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) Regional Director in Eastern Visayas.

Included in the assistance program were ARBs who received certificates of land ownership award (CLOAs) during the May 20 ceremony attended by President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. at the Tacloban City Convention Center.

Those who previously received assistance were excluded from the list to ensure fair distribution. After DSWD’s validation, eligible ARBs across the region simultaneously received financial aid of five thousand pesos each (P5,000.00).

In Northern Samar, 298 ARBs from the municipalities of Allen, Victoria, Lavezares, Rosario, San Jose, San Isidro, Capul, Palapag, Gamay, Lapinig, Lope de Vega, Catubig, San Roque, Pambujan, Mondragon, Las Navas, Laoang, and Catarman received their assistance at the DAR Provincial Office in Catarman and the Municipal Agrarian Reform Offices in Palapag and Allen.

In Western Samar, 216 ARBs from Jiabong, Pinabacdao, Motiong, Villareal, Sta. Rita, Marabut, Daram, Sta. Margarita, Pagsanghan, Tarangnan, Gandara, San Jorge, and the cities of Catbalogan and Calbayog collected their aid at the DAR Provincial Office in Catbalogan and the Municipal Agrarian Reform Office in San Jorge.

In Southern Leyte, 99 ARBs from Malitbog, Macrohon, Hinunangan, and the City of Maasin obtained their assistance at the Municipal Agrarian Reform Office in Maasin and the Hinunangan Municipal Cultural Center.

In Leyte, 586 ARBs from Alangalang, Babatngon, Palo, San Miguel, Tanauan, Calubian, Leyte, San Isidro, Tabango, Villaba, Albuera, Isabel, Kananga,