Your Premier Source for Comprehensive Philippines News and Insights! We bring you the latest news, stories, and updates on a wide range of topics, including politics, culture, economy, and more. Stay tuned to know everything you wish about your favorite stars 24/7.


  • Owner: SNOWLAND s.r.o.
  • Registration certificate 06691200
  • 16200, Na okraji 381/41, Veleslavín, 162 00 Praha 6
  • Czech Republic

President Marcos signs laws renaming roads, bridge

MANILA, Philippines — President Marcos has signed several laws, including those renaming circumferential and bypass roads, a bridge and a national highway in different parts of the country.

The President signed Republic Act 11987 to rename the Bohol Island Circumferential Road to the President Carlos P. Garcia Circumferential Road and RA 11988 renaming the Urdaneta City Bypass Road as Ambassador Eduardo “Danding” M. Cojuangco Jr. Avenue.

He also signed RA 11989 to rename the Tambacan Bridge in Iligan City to Mariano Lluch Badelles Sr. Bridge as well as RA 11990 to name the national highway in Camarines Sur to Speaker Arnulfo “Noli” Fuentebella Highway.

Marcos signed the four new laws on March 21 and will take effect 15 days after their respective publications in the Official Gazette, or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Aside from these, Marcos also signed RA 11986, which creates a new barangay in Barobo town in Surigao del Sur; RA 11991, which re-numbers the first, second, third and fourth district engineering offices in Cebu; and RA 11992 creating a district engineering office in the Second District of Southern Leyte.

Marcos repealed RA 9043 and 9218 with the signing of RA 11991, which provides that “each district engineering office shall serve the cities and municipalities under the respective legislative district.” 

RA 11992, on the other hand, created a district engineering office of the Department of Public Works and Highways in Sogod, Second District of Southern Leyte to be referred to as the Southern Leyte Second District Engineering Office. 

The new engineering office will serve the municipalities of Anahawan, Hinunangan, Hinundayan, Libagon, Liloan, Pintuyan, St. Bernard, San Francisco, San Juan, San Ricardo, Silago and Sogod, the law said.